Lee's Summit Tribune

Downtown Lee's Summit
R-7 School News
Lake Lotawana, MO
Women in Business
Contact Us
Scouting News
VFW News
Lee's Summit City Updates
Council Minutes
Charter Review 2016-17
Police Blotter

Welcome to the new home of Lee's Summit Tribune. We are dedicated to providing you the most current and accurate news and events in Lee's Summit
Home » Scouting News » Local Scouters Recognized For Outstanding Service

Local Scouters Recognized For Outstanding Service

Local Scouters Recognized For Outstanding Service

January 12, 2013

2012 District Award of Merit Recipients

Award of Merit is the highest award given on the district level and is used nationwide in scouting.

Thomas Hines, Assistant Scoutmaster, Troop 111, Knights of Columbus Council 5586
Kelly Clasen, Scoutmaster, Troop 160, Belton New Horizons Nazarene Church
Dan Adams, Committee Chairman, Pack 98, St Regis Parents For Scoutin
Carl Gustafson, Committee Member, Pack 110, St Luke’s United Methodist Men’s Club
Ed Stoll, Chartered Organization Representative, Troop 255, Woods Chapel United Methodist Church
Robert Andes, Committee Chairman, Troop 366, Lee’s Summit Community of Christ

2012 Silver Acorn Recipients

The Silver Acorn is given for dedicated service to scouting and the community. It is only given in the Thunderbird District, and is a step below the Award of Merit.

Matt Ismert, Committee Chairman, Troop 631 and Pack 631, Friends Of Troop And Pack 631
Jason Davis, Unit Commissioner, Thunderbird District
Gary Guider, Assistant Scoutmaster, Troop 32, Lions Club Raymore
Mike Mosakowski, Committee Chairman, Pack 391, Our Lady of the Presentation Church
Pamm Collins, Den Leader, Pack 54, Holy Spirit Catholic Church
Kevin Albright, Cubmaster, Troop 391, Our Lady of the Presentation Church
Sean Ahern, Assistant Scoutmaster, Troop 220, Lee’s Summit Christian Church
Jacqueline Harris, Den Leader, Pack 531, Friends of Pack and Troop 531
John Smith, Committee Member, Troop 269, Blue Ridge Methodist Church
Eugene Guevel, Charter Organization Representative, Troop 264, Crew 264 and Pack 264,
                         Lee’s Summit  United Methodist Church
Paul Hermes, Cubmaster, Pack 136, Concerned Citizens of Ingels School
Tina Young, Committee Chair, Troop 391, Our Lady of the Presentation Church
Vonda Crain, Committee Member, Troop 338, Lions Club Grandview
Michele Sipes, Committee Chair, Pack 145, Pack 145 Sponsoring Association
James Martin, Committee Chair, Troop 264, Lee’s Summit United Methodist Church

 2012 Silver Oakleaf Recipients

The Silver Oakleaf was first given in 1982. It is given to the spouse of a scouter, in recognition of the sacrifice they have made so that their spouse can be active in scouting.

 Joyce Dowell
 Carol Green
 Jonda DeMarco
 Lisa Bowers
 Kati Orson
 Diane Stedem
 Barb Lee
 Cindy Moore
 Cathy Coop
 Yvonne Holt
 Jackie Williams
 Donna Lollman

Bookmark and Share

Leave a reply

*Your name:
*Your email: (email won't be published)
Your website: (optional)

Other Recent Articles from the Scouting News Category:


Page Views: 1,388
Persons of interest identified in Lees Summit triple shooting
Page Views: 1,323
KC Man Indicted for Eight Armed Robberies in Lee’s Summit and the Metro Area
Page Views: 1,162
Ronald Earl Dodson
Page Views: 801
Kander Announces Initiative Petition Amending Chapters 290 and 67 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri is Open for Public Comment
Page Views: 658
Independence Man Arrested For Promoting Child Pornography
City of Lee's Summit
LS Economic Dev Council
LS Tourism
LS Chamber
LS Parks & Rec

LS R-7

Summit Christian Academy

St Michael the Archangel
One Time Lee’s Summit Resident Doing Well In New Home
One Time Lee’s Summit Resident Doing Well In New Home
Home  | 
Copyright © 2009-2017 Lee's Summit Tribune