Five distinguished Lee’s Summit High School Hall of Fame member were inducted into the school’s Hall of Fame at an April 14 ceremony. They are (from left) J.R. Hobbs, Class of 1974; Jori Jones-Robinson, Class of 1995; Terry Sappenfield, Class of 1963; Jennifer Elliott, Class of 1990; and Duane Muckey, Class of 1980.

Lee’s Summit High School has inducted distinguished graduates into the school’s Hall of Fame for more than 22 years. Approximately five alumni are inducted each year during a dinner ceremony. Plaques featuring the honorees are also displayed on the wall of fame at Lee’s Summit High School, which is located just outside of the James T. Brockman Lecture Hall.

The LSHS Hall of Fame inductees are selected by a committee of graduates and staff. Alumni are eligible for this honor 10 years after graduation. Nomination forms for the 2018-19 school year are available by calling Lee’s Summit High School, (816) 986-2000. They should be returned to the high school at 400 SE Blue Parkway, Lee’s Summit, Mo., 64063.