October 30, 2021

The Raytown School District recently announced its Alumni Hall of Fame Class for 2021-2022. The class includes five individuals who joined the ranks of other respected alumni during the October 15-16, 2021 Induction Weekend activities.

Randy D. Dunn is a 2001 graduate of Raytown South High School. Dunn is currently the Executive Director of Missouri Democratic Party and Owner of Dean & Dunn, LLC. Dunn is a former member of the Missouri House of Representatives from the 23rd District. While in office, Dunn was the Chair of the Urban Economic Development Committee and was the Vice Chair of the House Minority Caucus.

Cynthia (Cindy) Monaco is a 1975 graduate of Raytown High School. Monaco is the Director of Heart of America Dance Centre. Formerly, Monaco was a soloist with the Kansas City Ballet company. Hired at the age of 18, she was the youngest dancer to achieve that level. She has introduced and taught ballet to thousands of students over the last 30 years.

Chuck E. Murawski is a 1956 graduate of Raytown High School. Murawski designed scenery and lighting for many off and on Broadway productions and was a member of the Broadway Designers’ Guild. Murawski was a Scenery and Lighting Designer for many popular TV shows. He nominated for five (5) Emmy Awards and won three (3). Murawski also owned and operated several hotels in California and Florida. Currently, he is a travel writer.

Dr. Mark Condon is a 1964 graduate of Raytown High School. Dr. Condon is the Vice President and part owner of Unite for Literacy, a non-profit dedicated to ensuring all children have access to an abundance of books that celebrate their languages and cultures and cultivate a lifelong love of reading. Dr. Condon has been a teacher and teacher-educator for over 45 years.

Dr. Rodney E. Watson is a 1990 graduate of Raytown South High School. Dr. Watson is the Superintendent of the Spring Independent School District in Huston, Texas. He currently serves as the Board Chair for Northwest Assistance Ministries in Houston, TX and Executive Pastor at Wellspring Church International in Richmond, TX. This year, Dr. Watson was named National Superintendent of the Year by the National School Foundation Association.

The five inductees met with students at the two district high schools, were featured speakers at a community luncheon, and were introduced at a football game (Raytown South High School) all on Friday, Oct. 15. The formal induction ceremony took place on Saturday, Oct. 16 and was an invitation only event.

This is the 16th class to be inducted into the Hall of Fame, which began in 2005.