Raytown South High School’s Departments of Music and Theatre will present “The Music Man.” The show will run Nov. 1-3 at 7 p.m. in the Raytown South Auditorium.

“The Music Man” Meredith Willson’s six-time, Tony Award-winning musical comedy and has been entertaining audiences since 1957 and is a family-friendly story to be shared with every generation.

“The Music Man” follows fast-talking traveling salesman, Harold Hill, as he cons the people of River City, Iowa, into buying instruments and uniforms for a boys’ band that he vows to organize, despite the fact Harold doesn’t know anything about music. His plans to skip town with the cash are foiled when he falls for Marian, the librarian, who transforms him into a respectable citizen by curtain’s fall.

The principal cast includes Eva Wendell as Marian Paroo, Trenton Chavez as Harold Hill, Samantha Parvin as Ms. Paroo, Bailey Sims as Marcellus Washburn, Zoie Cox as Amaryllis, Malachi Johnson as Mayor Shinn, Christina Brown as Eulalie Shinn, Finnegan Jones as Winthrop Paroo, and Lyph Guerra as Charlie Cowell.

The cast also includes Cameron Allen, Gracie Allen, Jaleigh Bass, Aceyeah “AJ” Bates, Kameron Brown, Mackenzie Clark, Alanna Cole, Allison Deshotels, Jade Echeverry, Gabby Fernandez, Passion Garrison, Jacob Gittelman, Rachel Hartman, Nykerian Looney-Wright, Markayla Lottie, Billie McCoy, Leah McIntyre, Zade McKivergan, Angie Melgar, Xander Millian, Chance Moore, Marcus Nicholas, Liz Parvin, Lindsay Pitts, Nathalie Rivera, Thessa Ryan, Derek Porter, Brenna Stuart, Maya Thomas, Travon Thurman, and Charity Wright.

The production crew includes Alexis Anderson, Lizbeth Carbajal, Lael Carr, Elijah Cole, Emily Fraiser, Michael Gross, Kyan Guerra, Lyph Guerra, Emily Harris, Antonio Hart, Anna Hoffman, Jerman Hunt, Cortiana Jackson, Krystall Kolb, Avel Monarrez, Carrington Motley, Brandon Navarro, Cathlyn Peterson, Erin Prentice, Derek Porter, Angelia Reddell, Brittany Reddell, Victoria Reyes, Hanna Searcy, Erin Shawhan, Emma Shelley, Alexzandrea Shelby, Andre Shelby, Deja Spencer, Samara Trude, Sophia Trude, and Tanner Trude. The Assistant Director is Shelby Hill.
The Raytown South Theatre Department is under the direction of Brent Martin.

Tickets are on sale now and are $5 in advance and $7 at the door. You can purchase tickets online by going to www.showtix4u.com and searching “Raytown” or by emailing Brent Martin at brent.martin@raytownschools.org.