By Linda Ismert
Executive Asst. to the Superintendent and Lee’s Summit R-7 Board of Education Secretary

Board candidate filing closed at 5 p.m. today, January 15, 2019.  The eight candidates are listed in the order that they will appear on the ballot are:

Michael McMenus

Phyllis A. Balagna (withdrew candidacy)

Michael D. Allen

Paul Dornon

Billy Wayne Birmingham, Jr.

Amy Turgon

Donald R. Olson, Jr.

Judith “Judy” C. Hedrick

Kathryn “Kathy” Campbell