June 6, 2020

Results from Tuesday’s election are in with the City commenting, “The City would like to thank the citizens of Lee’s Summit for their approval of the local use tax in yesterday’s election. This revenue will be used to deliver essential City services to provide the finest quality of life for our residents. The support of our citizenry continues to be what sets Lee’s Summit apart. Thank you!”

The results of the voting for the open city council seats are:

City Council District 1 – Hillary Shields will replace Rob Binney who was term limited.

City Council District 2 – Andrew Felker will replace Craig Faith who did not run.

City Council District 3 – Phyllis Edson was re-elected.

City Council District 4 – Fred DeMoro was re-elected.