Tribune Photo/Joey Hedges

January 29, 2022

Lee’s Summit CARES presented the 18th annual Mayor’s Character Breakfast on Jan. 27 to celebrate individuals making a difference in the Lee’s Summit community. Award winners and their categories are: (seated) Geneva High – Lifetime Achievement, Laura Maxwell – Citizenship, Andrea Allen – Family, Lori Danella – Perseverance and Sharon Owensby – Perseverance. Standing: Scott Foster – Cooperation, Sgt. Scott Collins – Integrity, Lorenzo Harrison – Leadership, Jeff Morgan – Respect, Miles Manney – Appreciation and Charlie Johnson – Ethics in Business