March 12, 2022

On April 5, Lee’s Summit voters will cast their ballots in the Municipal Election to elect a new Mayor, Councilmembers and LSR-7 School Board Members.

The Lee’s Summit Chamber is hosting three candidate forums in March where you’ll learn about the candidates, where they stand on important issues facing the community and what their vision is for Lee’s Summit.

On Thursday, Mar. 3 the City Council forum consisted of : District 1 – Robert Dye, Mia Prier, Kirk Sonnichsen; District 2 – John Lovell, Storm Dillenschneider, Lorenzo Harrison; District 3 – Beto Lopez, Ted Diehl; District 4 – Faith Hodges, Bob Johnson.

On Wednesday, Mar. 9 the mayoral forum was candidates Mayor Bill Baird andCouncilmember Diane Forte.

The next forum will be the LSR7 School Board Candidate Forum on Wednesday, Mar. 16 from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. at the Missouri Innovation Campus located at 1101 N.W. Innovation Parkway in Lee’s Summit.

Candidates attending will be Mike Allen, Larry Anderson, Anne Geanes, Melissa Foxhoven, Joseph Yacaginsky, Heather Eslick, Jennifer Foley and William Lindsey.

To ensure the community is fully engaged in this forum, the event will be recorded and shared on Facebook, YouTube, as well as, posted on the Chamber’s website. All events are free and open to the public, and give residents the opportunity to learn more about the candidates running for office.