Five distinguished alumni will be inducted into the Lee’s Summit High School Hall of Fame at a banquet scheduled for 6 p.m. April 14 at Lee’s Summit High School. Alumni being honored for the 2017-2018 school year are Terry Sappenfield, Class of 1963; J.R. (James) Hobbs, Class of 1974; Charles Duane Muckey, Class of 1980; Jennifer Elliott, Class of 1990; and Jori Jones Robinson, Class of 1995.

Cost for the banquet is $25 per person, and reservations are required. For more information, call (816) 986-2107 or e-mail

Lee’s Summit High School has inducted distinguished graduates into the school’s Hall of Fame for 22 years. Plaques featuring the honorees are displayed on the wall of fame at Lee’s Summit High School, which is located just outside the James T. Brockman Lecture Hall.

The LSHS Hall of Fame inductees are selected by a committee of graduates and staff. Alumni are eligible for this honor 10 years after graduation. Nomination forms for the 2018-2019 school year are available by calling (816) 986-2000. They should be returned to the high school at 400 SE Blue Parkway, Lee’s Summit, MO., 64063.

Jennifer Elliott Class of 1990

Dr. Elliott completed the six-year bachelor’s/MD degree program at the University of Missouri-Kansas City.

After medical school graduation, she completed a residency in anesthesiology, serving as chief resident in her final year of residency and then in a pain management fellowship at Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Harvard University in Boston. Subsequently, she returned home to Kansas City and began practice at Saint Luke’s Hospital on the Plaza. She has served in numerous roles during her time at Saint Luke’s, including more than 10 years as a member of the Institutional Review Board. She is presently director of Chronic Pain Management at Saint Luke’s.

Dr. Elliott has mentored many residents at the UMKC School of Medicine in the Department of Anesthesiology and has achieved the rank of professor of anesthesiology. She is the author of many published articles and served as the lead editor of a book entitled “Handbook of Acute Pain Management.”

She resides in Prairie Village, Kansas, with her husband, Michael, and six-year old son, Elliott.