“A hand count will be conducted in the Lee’s Summit 3rd District City Council race on Monday, April 9th at 10 a.m. at the offices of the Jackson County Election Board” said Tammy Brown, Director of the Jackson County Election Board. Both candidates, Jose H. “Beto” Lopez and Diane Seif will be in attendance for the recount.

All races for the April 3rd Election will be certified by the Board on April 12th at their 8:30 a.m. meeting.

The unofficial Lee’s Summit municipal and LS R-7 school board elections on April 3, 2018 are as follows:


Ron Williams 2,665, Bill Baird* 4,343, Rob Binney 2,161

District 1
Diane Forte* 1,082, Robert Dye 910

District 2
Trish Carlyle* 1,575, John Elkin 1,233

District 3
Diane Seif 1,101, Jose “Beto” Lopez* 1,106
District 4 – 2yr

Fred DeMoro* 1,107, Casey Crawford 1,079

District 4 – 4 yr
Donna Gordon 893, Bob Johnson* 1,307

LS R-7 School Board
John Schuler 3,165, Julie Doane* 5,756, Ryan Murdock* 4,700, Michael McMenus 1,928

A complete list of area elections will be printed April 14, 2017 edition of the Tribune.
*Unofficial winners.