July 6, 2019

Pictured L-R seated Lions Shane McCray; Robert Hayter; Kirby Vanatta standing L-R Voyn Breshears; President Michael Delacour; Paul Watts; Guest PDG Tom Duke; Gary Hoffman and Bill Hulse

Submitted by Robert Hayter

At a meeting of the Lee’s Summit Lion Club held at the Perkins Restaurant in Lee’s Summit President Michael Delacour introduced PDG Tom Duke, guest of the club to Install the new officers for the upcoming fy year 2019-2020 and gave out awards to club members.

President Michael Delacour being presented Lion of the Year award from PDG Tom Duke

Perfect attendance pins and chevrons; Voyn Breshears 1 year; Robert Hayter 56 years; Kirby Vanatta 20 years; Michael Delacour 1 year; Gary Hoffman 30 years and Shane McCray 1 year. Lion of the year Plaque was then presented to President Michael Delacour. Lion Duke first installed Lion Paul Watts to Tail Twister stating that this position was the backbone of the club and keep the club in order more active. Next Lion Gary Hoffman to Lion Tamer this position takes care of all club property and is the official greeter for the club; Lion Kirby Vanatta as Club Treasure, He has been doing this job the last 15 years; Robert Hayter as Club Secretary this job requires keeping the club business in order plus submitting important information to the press; Vice Presidents Shane McCray as first Vice and Bill Hulse second Vice this job to run the club when the President is incapacitated; Michael Delacour as President, this is Michaels second term and was thanked for all his hard work in keeping the club in such good order and being the Lion of the year. Membership Chair; Lion Blain Beatty and Directors Lions Harry Voights, James Waggoner and Ken Burnett was not present, but were installed.