Aug. 6, 2019

Governor Mike Parson called for a special election to fill four House of Representative vacancies due to the resignation of Representatives Brandon Ellington, DaRon McGee, Cora Faith Walker, and Bruce Franks Jr.

“We greatly appreciate the service of Representatives Ellington, McGee, Walker, and Franks to the State of Missouri,” Governor Parson said. “We will work quickly to fill these vacancies and ensure that all Missourians are represented here in the Capitol.”

“I applaud the Governor for his commitment to ensure all Missourians are fully represented in the legislature,” Secretary of State Jay Ashcroft said.

The special election for the Missouri House of Representatives 22nd District (parts of Jackson County and Kansas City), 36th District (Kansas City), 74th District (St. Louis County), and 78th District (St. Louis City) will take place on November 5, 2019.