Kenneth Hardiman, Kemet Coleman, Lesa Francis, Anthony Bestafka-Cruz and Keith Hardiman

October 14, 2023

This past weekend was Raytown 2023 Hall of Fame Induction Weekend. This year’s honorees are Anthony Bestafka-Cruz, Kemet Coleman, Lesa McCord Francis, Dr. Keith Hardiman, Kenneth Hardiman, and Bill Price.

The Hall of Fame inductees began their Friday visiting with students at Raytown High School and Raytown South High School. They took part in a little bit of Q&A fun, met in small breakout groups with students, and enjoyed a community luncheon.

The activities continued on Saturday, Oct. 7, with a visit to the Raytown Historical Society from 10 to 11 a.m., with the official induction in the afternoon.