Honorees To Be Inducted Into Lee’s Summit High School Hall Of Fame

Mar. 23, 2019

Five distinguished alumni will be inducted into the Lee’s Summit High School Hall of Fame on April 13, 2019, at Lee’s Summit High School. Alumni being honored for the 2018-2019 school year are Warren S. Brown – class of 1958; Ken Davis – class of 1962; Albert Johnson Jr. – class of 1967; Lynn Olive – class of 1967; Laurie M. Schwab – class of 1987.

The distinguished alumni will be recognized at the annual LSHS Hall of Fame banquet on April 13, 2019, at 6 p.m. at Lee’s Summit High School. Cost per person is $25 and reservations are required. For more information, please contact Lee’s Summit High School at 816-986-2107 or e-mailmelodye.wehmhoener@lsr7.net.

Lee’s Summit High School has inducted distinguished graduates into the school’s Hall of Fame for 23 years. Alumni are inducted each year during a dinner ceremony. Plaques featuring the honorees are displayed on the wall of fame at Lee’s Summit High School, which is located just outside of the James T. Brockman Lecture Hall.

The LSHS Hall of Fame inductees are selected by a committee of graduates and staff. Alumni are eligible for this honor ten years after graduation. Nomination forms for the 2019-2020 school year are available by calling Lee’s Summit High School, 816-986-2000. They should be returned to the high school at 400 SE Blue Parkway, Lee’s Summit, MO, 64063.